Unnamed campaign setting: further testing

Hi guys! How’re you all doing?

Before starting the actual map of the setting, I’m still doing some testing regarding the style of drawing for the map. I came up with this:

…wich is pretty much the look I’m going for. I’m still honing some suff, mainly the foothills and tress, but apart from that this sketch represents the final drawing style I’m going to use.

I also did some tests with worn parchment textures in Photoshop. This is the result for now:

I’m actually pretty satisfied with it! I also used the texture to make a test map, using my previous sketch, to see how I could achieve the effects I desired. Here it is:

And that’s it for now! What do you think? Opinions and criticism are always welcome!

Cheers!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

